Skip to content
    Print Icon  

Mission, Vision and Values

Mission statement

The County of Essex is a municipal corporation of elected officials and employees working together to meet the challenges of today while respecting our past and preparing for our future.

Service responsibilities and financial obligations

The Corporation of the County of Essex consists of 7 municipalities (lower tier). The County (upper tier) provides services that are common to all the municipalities in Essex County. This is to prevent duplicating services and administration. These 8 services include:

The County is also a funding partner for the following 8 regional services: